A-Z Databases

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format. Searchable cited references provide for more than 1,400 journals.

America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.

This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

CONTAINS PEER-REVIEWED MATERIAL

EBSCOhost is a collection of databases covering various subject areas and directed at various age groups. Includes full text of newspapers and encyclopedias, ebooks and various images, pamphlets, and brochures.

Over 7,000 academic-level educational streaming videos covering most subject areas, from Films Media Group.

Use your Bnumber to log in

Issues & Controversies helps students and researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Presented in a balanced, pro/con format, each article presents the key facts, arguments, history, and current context—an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.

Borrow e-books to read on your phone or tablet using the Libby app by OverDrive. You can even send and read your borrowed e-books to your Kindle e-reader (U.S. only)! It’s free and easy to get started for new users and a streamlined experience for current OverDrive app users. Learn more at overdrive.com/apps/libby/.

Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.


(Description taken from EBSCO site)

Proquest Ebrary College Complete is the ideal academic electronic book collection for student research needs. With this product, you have access to large collection of material spanning a healthy cross section of topics with content compatible on almost any device.

An EBSCOhost database indexing 550+ scholarly/peer-reviewed journals back to 1965 on a wide range of psychiatric and psychological subjects. Updated daily.

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.