Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format. Searchable cited references provide for more than 1,400 journals.
A specialized database indexing more than 600 titles, including scholarly and general interest titles along with government documents and reports. It focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, drawing from such disciplines as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
GreenFILE Well researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Covers all aspects of fisheries science. Topics include the production and dynamics of fish populations to marine environment, entire food chains, and factors affecting the recruitment and abundance of fish species and all higher marine tropic levels. Full Text: 02/01/1998 to present (with a 12 Month delay) *Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")
Limnology and Oceanography (L&O) publishes research articles, reviews, and comments about all aspects of the sciences of limnology and oceanography. The journal’s unifying theme is the understanding of aquatic systems.
First published in July 1988, Oceanography is the official magazine of The Oceanography Society. It contains peer-reviewed articles that chronicle all aspects of ocean science and its applications. In addition, Oceanography solicits and publishes news and information, meeting reports, hands-on laboratory exercises, career profiles, book reviews, and shorter, editor-reviewed articles that address public policy and education and how they are affected by science and technology.
