Films on Demand has various videos on a variety of subjects including a section specific to Education. This handout will give you an overview and directions to create your own account.
Articles
Your library's databases provides access to thousands of full-text articles on a variety of topics. If you need additional help searching or locating articles please reach out to your librarians!
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
CONTENTS INCLUDE:
More than 1.6 million records
Links to nearly 750,000 full-text documents
Coverage dating back to 1966
An education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms
(Description taken from EBSCO's site at https://www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/eric)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format. Searchable cited references provide for more than 1,400 journals.
An EBSCOhost database indexing 550+ scholarly/peer-reviewed journals back to 1965 on a wide range of psychiatric and psychological subjects. Updated daily.
Articles of interdisciplinary empirical research, theoretical articles and reviews that have theoretical implications for child developmental research selected through blind review. Full Text: 03/01/1930 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
Publishes articles on curriculum, child care programs, administration, staff development, family-school relationships, equity issues, multicultural units, health nutrition, facilities, special needs, employer-sponsored care, and infant/toddler programs.Full Text: 03/01/1997 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
Publishes articles on curriculum, child care programs, administration, staff development, family-school relationships, equity issues, multicultural units, health nutrition, facilities, special needs, employer-sponsored care, and infant/toddler programs. Full Text: 03/01/1997 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
Offers a perspective on research & major new initiatives in the care & education of young children. Full Text: 03/01/1998 to present (with a 15 Month delay)
