LibGuides: POLI 2, Comparative Government: E-books, Articles, and Streaming Video

E-Books

Libby This link opens in a new window
Borrow e-books to read on your phone or tablet using the Libby app by OverDrive. You can even send and read your borrowed e-books to your Kindle e-reader (U.S. only)! It’s free and easy to get started for new users and a streamlined experience for current OverDrive app users. Learn more at overdrive.com/apps/libby/.
Works with free Libby and Kindle apps. You can also view e-books on your desktop screen.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Proquest Ebrary College Complete is the ideal academic electronic book collection for student research needs. With this product, you have access to large collection of material spanning a healthy cross section of topics with content compatible on almost any device.

Academic Search Complete (CONTAINS PEER REVIEWED MATERIAL)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format. Searchable cited references provide for more than 1,400 journals.

Films on Demand
Over 7,000 academic-level educational streaming videos covering most subject areas, from Films Media Group.

Use your Bnumber to log in

Countrywatch
This is your best resource for current information on different countries, political systems, and current events.

Issues & Controversies
Issues & Controversies helps students and researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Presented in a balanced, pro/con format, each article presents the key facts, arguments, history, and current context—an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.