Skip to Main Content

Kinesiology and Physical Education: Home

This Libguide will serve as a starting point for your research into these subjects as well as offering our institutions information on the topic such as courses and sports.

Introduction to Kinesiology & Physical education

 


Kinesiology & Physical Education
This Libguide serves as an overview of the materials on this subject, as well as an introduction to some of the resources on campus.

Barstow College Sports - Barstow Vikings

BMI - What is BMI

Physical Education books in the Catalog

Connected Databases - Use your B#

 

Health Source - Consumer Edition (CONTAINS PEER-REVIEWED MATERIAL)

This database, part of the EBSCOhost database collection, is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish). Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.

 

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (CONTAINS PEER-REVIEWED MATERIAL)

Covers medical disciplines and information regarding prescription drugs, herbal remedies, and nutritional supplements.
Contains 650 full-text journals and abstracts and indexing for more than 850 journals and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.

 

_________________________________________________________________________________

Open Access Databases

PubMed - PubMed® comprises more than 33 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

 

Kinesiology courses on campus

Kinesiology & Physical Education Courses on Campus

KINA150 - Fitness & Wellness Lab Laboratory/Studio/Activity - This course is a physical fitness course designed for cardiorespiratory, strength, and flexibility exercises within a prescribed fitness program.
KINA 22A - Beginning Badminton 
KINA 2A - General Activity 

 

Interview with coach Stellino

Library Technician II